joyride.


denim:gap 1969 always skinny (my faves)

oxfords/ikat blouse: f21

sunglasses: anthropologie (similar here)

pearl earrings: gifted

bicycle info:

bianchi pista via brera

hey everyone! i hope you are all well. as for me, lately i’ve been on a major fitness kick and have been doing pretty well. remember how i said i would like to run the sf half marathon? well, training has officially begun. this fitness mission has been my first priority as of late. and contrary to popular belief (AHEM those of my husband and some of my friends) i’ve actually been riding my bike to work and i’ve been loving it! granted i do show up to work looking a little windblown, but that’s okay. the key is getting to work before everyone else so i can freshen up.

anyway, it’s been quite nice getting use out of my new bike, getting some extra exercise in, and decompressing while riding home from work. and yes, i wear a helmet, but of course i didn’t want to be pictured in that dorky thing. as for the ride, it can be a bit challenging due to the hills, especially on a single speed. but those inclines will only make me stronger and stronger (at least that’s what i tell myself as i’m huffing and puffing and sweating like mad). on my third day riding to work, i actually made it up the steep hill that comes just before the conclusion of my ride. some real cyclists zoomed by me and said “good job.” i thought, “i about died, but i did it!”

6 thoughts on “joyride.

Leave a Reply

