thirty something.

booties: madewell zipcode boot

skirt: forever 21

tank: h & m

sweater/bag: jcrew

watch: michael kors

i looove my birthday booties! brian got me these awesome boots for my birthday (and a smiths record which i got to listen to while getting ready for our date at bar tartine!). anyway, if you love the rachel comey boots, but don’t want to plunk down all that cash, then you should check out the variety of booties at madewell (all about half the price of some comey’s). nothing celebrates getting another year older like some strutable booties. uh huh! my husband is a smart man, he knows that way to my heart is through a new pair of shoes (the flowers, date, and record were pretty sweet too). he’s the best present of all!

p.s. want to get some well deserved shopping in? you know you do! get an additional 25% off madewell sale items and it’s the last day for an additional 30% off sale items at jcrew. get it girls!

10 thoughts on “thirty something.

  1. The second to last shot is my favorite!
    Btw, i’m working on starting an online book club, Book Babes, it’s for the sexy, chic and smart beauties out there. Let me know if you’d like me to add you to the list, I’ll be giving away fun prizes to members as we read through books!
    http://www.LoveNiki.com

  2. I know I say this a lot, but i love this outfit. my favorite by far! I swear we’re on the same fashion wavelength because I was just thinking about getting a pair at Madewell to supplement my desire for the Rachel Comey Mars booties!

    Also, Happy friggin Birthday!!!!!!!

    • we are often on the same fashion wavelength for sure! our stylish minds think alike. 😉
      get some of those boots! they are so comfortable. i’m not going to lie, i almost want to get the rusty color suede ones too.
      thanks, erika!

Leave a Reply

