you’ve got to be kitten me.

these have got to be some of the cutest freakin’ things i’ve EVER seen! cute cats in fashionable clothes, does it get any better? here’s a little fun fact about me: i’m a complete kitty fanatic. i love their walk, talk (meoooow), attitude, and confident nature. simply put: i pretty much love everything about cats. i mean, i was the crazy cat lady who back in the day believed my favorite cat of all time, alley, really understood me. actually, i’m still quite sure he did (hehe). he was so intelligent! alley was part cat and part grumpy old man/mama’s boy. oh, how i miss that cat! i used to think about what voice he would have if he could talk, which i was certain would be a distinguished british accent. i also think that if he got dressed up he would have chosen a sweater vest and blazer like the kitty in the top left hand corner. {insert: this girl is totally nuts} don’t all pet owners think about these things?! maybe not.

one or two of these heather mattoon prints will definitely be added to my christmas list this year. i can’t wait to hang them in the apartment!! wow, i can’t believe i’m already talking about christmas. i’m not going to lie, i’m pretty excited about the holidays and definitely in the festive spirit this year. there are so many things to look forward to, including going home next week for thanksgiving. it’s going to be so much fun. we’re taking a road trip down to riverside to spend the holiday with family and friends. this year my mama is cooking for our immediate family and my friends. and let me tell you, there’s nothing like a mom’s cooking. am i right? i can already imagine the delicious smell that will greet me when i open my mom’s front door. mmm! i can’t wait to eat my mother-in-law’s thanksgiving treats either. two moms equals double the food fun!

anyway when we get back, i will be totally set to go out and get a christmas tree. we will have a another tree trimming party just like we did last year and it’s gonna be totally awesome! food, drinks, friends, christmas music for as long as brian will tolerate it, and games! i better keep running to burn all the holiday calories i’m going to take in! oh, calories shmalories.

9 thoughts on “you’ve got to be kitten me.

  1. You’re Hilarious!! I love this post ❤ I want one of those prints too! I like the kitty in the bottom right corner, her reminds me of my childhood ginger kitty named knockout. He always used to run face first into walls, tables, chairs … everything really, and knock himself out for a couple mins or so… Love of my life!
    Xx Linda Chai

Leave a Reply

